BOEM OREGON OCS Renewable Energy Task Force Participants Portland, Oregon April 12, 2012

Federal Agency	Task Force Participant
U. S. Army Corps of Engineers	Ms. Teena Monical, Army Corps of Engineers, Chief,
area and area and area area area area area area area are	Eugene, Permits Section
U. S. Department of Commerce	Ms. Kris Wall, NOAA Office of Coastal Resource
o. s. Beparement of commerce	Management
	Mr. Keith Kirkendall, NOAA's National Marine Fisheries
	Service
U.S. Department of Defense	Ms. Patricia Iolavera, U.S. Navy
·	Lt. Col. Ken Safe, National Guard
U. S. Department of Energy	Mr. Simon Geerlofs, Pacific Northwest National
	Laboratory (DOE-designated representative)
U. S. Environmental Protection Agency	Ms. Bridgette Lohrman, EPA, Portland, Oregon
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission	Mr. Matt Cutlip, FERC, Portland, Oregon
U. S. Department of Homeland Security	Commander Rick Rodriquez, U.S. Coast Guard, 13 th Coast
	Guard District, Seattle, Washington
U.S. Department of the Interior	Mr. Tom Wawro, Bureau of Land Management, Portland,
	Oregon
	Mr. David Redhorse, Bureau of Indian Affairs
	Ms. Allison O'Brien, Regional Environmental Officer,
	Office of Environmental Policy and Compliance
	Ms. Stefanie Damiani Stavrakas, Pacific Region
	Alternative Energy Coordinator, U.S. Fish and Wildlife,
	Portland, Oregon
	Dr. David Woodson , Deputy Center Director, U.S.
	Geological Survey, Northwest Regional Office
	Dr. David Szymanski , Lewis and Clark National Historic
	Park, National Park Service
State Agency	Task Force Member
Governor Kitzhaber's Office	Mr. Richard Whitman, Governor's Natural Resources
	Policy Director
Oregon Dept. of Land Conservation and	Ms. Patty Snow, Program Manager, Oregon Coastal
Development	Management Program
	Mr. Paul Klarin, Marine Program Coordinator Coastal
	Division
Oregon Department of State Lands	Mr. Chris Castelli
Oregon Department of Environmental	Ms. Marilyn Fonseca
Quality	
Oregon Department of Justice	Mr. Steve Shipsey, General Council Division
Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife	Dr. Caren Braby , Manager, Marine Resource Program
	Mr. Ken Homolka, Hydopower Program Leader
Oregon Parks and Recreation Department	Ms. Laurel Hillmann
Oregon Department of Energy	Ms. Rebecca O'Neil, Senior Policy Analyst
Local Government	Task Force Member

BOEM OREGON OCS Renewable Energy Task Force Participants Portland, Oregon April 12, 2012

Lincoln County	Mr. Terry Thompson, Commissioner, Lincoln County
Tilamook County	Mr. Tim Josi, Commissioner, Tillamook County Board of
	Commissioners
Tribal Governments	Task Force Member
Confederated Tribes of Grande Ronde	Mr. Michael Karnosh
Coquille Indian Tribe	Mr. Don Ivy
Confederated Tribes of the Coos, Lower	Mr. Jeffrey Stump
Umpqua & Siuslaw Indians	

BOEM Participants:

Ms. Ellen Aronson, Regional Director, BOEM Pacific OCS Region

Ms. Joan Barminski, Regional Supervisor, Office of Strategic Resources, BOEM Pacific OCS Region

Mr. Maurice Hill, Renewable Energy Program Coordinator, BOEM Pacific OCS Region

Dr. Ann Bull, Chief, Environmental Sciences Section, BOEM Pacific OCS Region

Ms. Donna Schroeder, Marine Ecologist, Environmental Sciences Section, BOEM Pacific OCS Region

Mr. David Ball, Marine Archaeologist, Environmental Assessment Section, BOEM Pacific OCS Region

Ms. Mary Elaine Helix, Biologist, Environmental Sciences Section, BOEM Pacific OCS Region

Ms. Stacey Leach, Administrative Assistant, Regional Director's Office, BOEM Pacific OCS Region

Public Observers:

John Schaad, Bonneville Power Administration

Rick Williams, OMD/SAIC

Laura Schmidt, Our Ocean, Coalition Director

Jason Medema, Louis Berger Group

Peter Huhtala, Catsop County Board of Commissioners, Chairperson Commissioner

Todd Hallenbeck, West Coast Governors' Alliance on Ocean Health, Sea Grant Fellow, Oregon

Governor's Office

Bridget Trosin, Washington Department of Ecology

Laurel Hillmann, Oregon Parks and Recreation Department

Belinda Batten, Oregon State University, Director, Northwest National Marine Renewable Energy Center

Kevin Halsey, Parametrix

Dave Fox, Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife

Juna Hickner, Oregon Department of Land, Conservation and Development

Sheila Rodriguez, Guest

Anne Nelson, Collaborative Ocean Planning

Katie Gauthier, U. S. Senator Jeff Merkley' Office

Kim Countryman, U. S. Senator Jeff Merkley' Office (intern)

Jason Busch, Oregon Wave Energy Trust

Greg McMurray, Pacific Energy Ventures

Megan Higgins, Ecology and Environment, Inc. (E & E)

Kevin Bannister, Principle Power, Inc.

Ann Radil, Parametrix

Andy Lanier, Oregon Department of Land, Conservation and Development